Wen – Where have you been?

My co-worker and cousin introduced me to Wen Shampoo recently.  I was initially hesitant because of the steep price and the fact that it does not lather.  I feel like I only know I completely covered my hair if I can feel the lather and see the suds – so not true.  I have only used Wen for a week, but I already know I will never go back to traditional shampoo.  My hair feels clean and full of body, which is typically hard for my hair type: flat and greasy.  Here is what they say online:

A 5-in-1 formula, this one product takes the place of your shampoo, conditioner, deep conditioner, detangler and leave-in conditioner. It cleanses hair thoroughly but without lathering and all the harsh ingredients that may be found in ordinary shampoos—it is designed so it won’t strip your hair and scalp of their natural oils. Your hair is left with sheen, moisture, manageability and better color retention.

Seriously, it is the truth.  Exactly what they say is the truth.  I am using the Almond Mint, but they have various scents based on the type of hair you have and what you are looking for.  Check out www.wenhaircare.com for more information.  Just don’t look at the guy who created the hair care line – he is kinda creepy.

Leave a Reply

