Color

I love color.  Anyone who sets foot in my apartment or sees my wardrobe knows this.  I stumbled across a site called Sensational Color that dissects everything you could ever want to know about color.  It is amazing.  I was exploring the site and found a section on what colors mean.  I love green and have a lot of it in my home.

  How the color green affects us physically

  • Soothes
  • Relaxes mentally, as well as physically
  • Helps alleviate depression, nervousness, and anxiety
  • Offers a sense of renewal, self-control, and harmony

Sounds good to me!  I think I’ll keep it in my color palate.  Check out what your favorite color means at http://sensationalcolor.com/color-meaning-symbolism-and-psychology/.

Leave a Reply

