I Heart Rocks

My mom and cousin have been collecting heart-shaped rocks for years now.  It has turned into a sort of competition to see who can find the best ones.  My brother even got involved and found a heart-shaped rock near the Blarney Stone in Ireland and brought it home to my mom.  I think it was one of the best gifts she has ever gotten.  I went home last weekend and saw my mom has finally displayed her findings.  Who would have thought something so simple as a rock, could look so beautiful as a decoration in her home.  She has them scattered throughout in small porcelain bowls and near the entrance of our home.  They finally convinced me to jump on the bandwagon and keep my eyes peeled for heart rocks. 

3 responses

  1. This is so cool! I thought I was the only person in the world who collected heart shaped rocks. I’m obsessed. I love this one you have showing here! Keep up the search.

  2. Amazingly touching story ❤ To my while web browsing I typed heart shaped rocks and instead of "0 results found" breath-taking images of one of my favorite hobbies appear including web blogs and sites with heart rock devotion. Never before have I thought that another person in the whole world would love going out onto the beach or on a peaceful walk through nature with the majority of the time looking down and around to find my own blessings!! It makes me happy to know that there are many others who see the beauty a heart shaped rock holds 🙂 compared to what some may say and I have heard "it's just a rock"…

Leave a Reply

