Country Bar

As most of you know, I LOVE country music.  Personally, I am not a huge fan of Toby Keith, but when his new bar opened in St. Louis Park, I had to go check it out.  I was there on a Saturday night, and we did have to wait a bit to get in – like 5 minutes, but fortunately the line is in a covered alley so the torrential rain did not ruin my hair.  Please note ladies : I do believe I could have gotten in faster if I had worn a shorter skirt and a tighter top, but that just isn’t my style – the bouncer is very biased.  Anyway, once you get inside it is pure energy!  There is a live band every weekend on Friday and Saturday, and usually not a cover unless it is a well-known star (last weekend was 2/3 of Trick Pony).  The beer is served out of a mason jar (yes, like the song), the drinks were affordable ($3.50 for a bottled beer and $3.50 for a mixed drink), the band was great, there are plenty of bathroom stalls so no line, the bartenders were quick, and the crowd was diverse.  I danced the night away to my favorite songs, but don’t expect to talk when  you are dancing – it is super loud.  The only downfall was the creepy guy and the bachelorette parties.  If you are into country or just looking for a different scene, definitely check this out! 

Leave a Reply

