Great Mother’s Day Present

This past weekend I went home to my parents’ house for Easter.  While I was home, my mom showed me a Martha Stewart Living magazine that had the cutest idea in it.  A staff member on Martha’s team creates Scrapboxes (also known as Shadow Boxes) with memorabilia and pictures.  My mom has kept quite a few things from when my brother and I were little, so I decided to make a scrapbox for her for Mother’s Day.  It is a great way to preserve and showcase items instead of keeping them in a box.  Martha has directions online at http://www.marthastewart.com/article/tools-and-techniques-for-darcys-scrapboxes.

Leave a Reply

