Pistachio Ice Cream

When I decided to write a blog, the purpose was to share my favorite things with my friends, family, and acquaintances. Naturally, I wanted to call my blog something related to this concept, so I tried a few titles that I thought conveyed my message: “My Favorite Things”, “Raindrops on Roses” (Sound of Music reference), “C-Notes”, etc.  You wouldn’t believe how many titles I had to go through before I thought of an obvious choice – Pistachio Ice Cream.  Ice Cream is by far my favorite food, and pistachio hands down my favorite flavor, thus my blog was born.  If you have not yet tried Pistachio Ice Cream, I would highly recommend it.  My favorite place to enjoy this refreshing treat is Florence, Italy at a quaint ice cream shop such as the one below.

Leave a Reply

